Kristen Stewart: 10 best films of the actress

Kristen Stewart was born on April 9, 1990 in Los Angeles into a family of television workers. Like many modern stars, Kristen Stewart made her debut in early childhood.

Her talent was noticed back in school, when she first appeared on stage in a Christmas fairy tale. Already in her early years, shocking and informal behavior became the highlight of the actress’s style.

Kristen Stewart appeared on screens at the age of 9 in the production of “Son of a Mermaid,” which aired on the Disney Channel. The first role of the young actress brought great success to the little girl.

Her career began to gain momentum when the teen comedy Forbidden Mission was released, in which Kristen Stewart played the main role. By the age of 14, the actress managed to star in several films, and the roles she got were not the easiest.

Camp X-Ray” (2014)

The film adaptation of Camp X-Ray won the Grand Prix Dramatic Film category at the 2014 Sundance Film Festival.

The plot revolves around an attractive woman named Cole. The young beauty of her own free will becomes one of the serving in the ranks of the American army. Her duty forces her to make unexpected decisions and she ends up in Guantanamo. This place is one of the most terrible in the world – a prison for military prisoners.

In prison, Cole meets various prisoners, one of them is Ali. The man has been in captivity for more than eight years and, for sure, can share some secrets with the girl.

Café Society (2016)

A retro comedy by Woody Allen, the events of which unfold in the 30s of the last century. Young ambitious Bobby moves to live from bustling New York to luxurious Los Angeles. There he meets the pretty Vonnie, his uncle’s secretary. Spending all his free time with the girl, the hero gradually gets acquainted with different aspects of local social life.

One day, Bobby is horrified to learn that the girl’s rich boyfriend is standing in the way of their happy life together. Realizing that he has virtually no chance of a future together, the guy returns to New York to help his older brother with his business.

Equals (2015)

In the future, humanity, almost completely destroyed during the Great War, is restored and creates a new ideal society called “The Collective”. There are no fatal diseases, crime, poverty, but at the same time any emotions – fear, depression, love or desire – are considered dangerous. Silas feels strange changes in his perception of the world day after day. They are all connected to a girl named Nya.

Twilight (2008-2012)

In November 2007, Kristen Stewart was cast in the lead role of Bella Swan in the Twilight vampire saga. Participation in the film made the actress a world-class star. Millions of fans dreamed of being like Bella. It was with the film adaptation of “Twilight” that “vampire mania” swept the whole world.

Fans were eagerly awaiting the rest of the saga: “Twilight. Saga. New Moon (2009), Twilight. Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1″ (2011), “Twilight. Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2” (2012). For her performance in the second part of “Twilight,” Kristen Stewart received two prestigious MTV awards in the categories “Best Actress” and “Best Kiss.”

Clouds of Sils Maria (2015)

In 2015, the actress appeared in the French drama film Sils Maria, in which she received a Cesar Award for her role as Valentina.

The film tells the story of Maria Enders’ acting career and life. At the age of eighteen, she played her debut role as Sigrid in the play Maloja Snake. This bright premiere changed Maria’s fate. And now, many years later, she should receive a prestigious award from the hands of the author, to whom she owes her debut success.

Runaways (2010)

The biographical film “Runaways” is based on the real events of the rock music soloist who played in this legendary group of the same name. Her name was Joan Jett, although her real name was Joan Mary Martin.

She became a style icon back in the 70s, because the rocker style was just beginning to develop in America. And she was the first to dress and put on makeup, just as they do today. Bess porn, she was a pioneer in this field and she managed to get through it all.

Still Alice (2014)

Still Alice is a Golden Globe and Oscar-nominated drama about a relatively young woman’s battle with Alzheimer’s disease.

Everything in Alice’s life turned out well, both personally and professionally. She teaches linguistics and one day during lectures she feels that something is wrong with her, that she has begun to forget words.

She is given a terrible diagnosis – Alzheimer’s disease. Alice is unable to perform even basic tasks, but continues to fight to remain a person worthy of attention and respect.

Into the Wild (2007)

The film tells the true story of traveler Christopher McCandless, a young man from a very wealthy family, who, having rejected the material values of modern society, gave away all his money to charity, and himself became a tramp.

For two years from 1990 to 1992, under the name Alexander Supervolotsyuga, he traveled

moved around the States and Mexico, worked odd jobs, until he finally ended up in Alaska.

Here he made a final act of self-denial, living in a harsh desert area in an old school bus, where he was found two weeks later, having died of poisoning and exhaustion.

Welcome to the Rileys (2009)

Married couple Loyce and Doe began to grow apart after the death of their daughter Emily. Lois has been trying to fight the feeling of guilt for days without leaving his home. At this time, Doe tries to forget herself and begins an affair with Viviyan. Over time, Lowes completely withdraws into himself and still does not go outside.

And Doe, after the unexpected death of his mistress, goes to a strip club to forget again and think about everything that is happening. There, Doe meets an underage stripper who bore a strong resemblance to her late daughter. Doe offers the girl $100 a day just for him to move in with her.

Personal Shopper (2016)

The main character of the film is a young American woman named Maureen, who is busy selecting fashionable outfits for her very busy client. Most recently, her twin brother Lewis died of congenital heart disease.

Even in childhood, they discovered the ability to communicate with the world of the dead and therefore agreed that if one of them dies, he will definitely try to make himself known in some way.

Then one day Maureen senses the presence of a spirit whom she mistakes for Lewis. Soon, because of this mistake, the main character will be in great danger.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Кристен Стюарт родилась 9 апреля 1990 года в Лос-Анджелесе в семье телевизионщиков. Как и у многих современных звезд, дебют Кристен Стюарт состоялся в раннем детстве. 

На ее талант обратили внимание еще в школе, когда она впервые появилась на сцене в рождественской сказке. Уже в ранние годы изюминкой стиля актрисы стали эпатаж и неформальное поведение. 

На экранах Кристен Стюарт появилась в возрасте 9 лет в постановке «Сын Русалки», которая транслировалась на канале Disney. Первая роль юной актрисы принесла большой успех маленькой девочке. 

Ее карьера начала набирать обороты, когда на экраны вышла подростковая комедия «Запретная миссия», в которой Кристен Стюарт сыграла главную роль. К 14 годам актриса успела посниматься в нескольких фильмах, причем роли доставались ей не самые простые.

«Лагерь «X-Ray» (2014)

Экранизация Лагерь «X-Ray» стала победителем в номинации «Гран-при «Драматический фильм» на фестивале Сандэнс в 2014 году. 

Сюжет крутится вокруг привлекательной женщины по имени Коул. Юная красотка по собственной воле становится одной из служащих в рядах американской армии. Долг службы вынуждает принимать неожиданные решения и она оказывается в Гуантанамо. Это место представляет собой одно из самых ужасных в мире — тюрьму для пленных военных. 

В тюрьме Коул знакомится с разными заключенными, один из них — Али. Мужчина находится в плену уже больше восьми лет и, наверняка, может поделиться с девушкой некоторыми секретами.

«Светская жизнь» (2016)

Ретро-комедия Вуди Аллена, события которой разворачиваются в 30-х годах прошлого века. Молодой амбициозный Бобби переезжает жить из шумного Нью-Йорка в роскошный Лос-Анджелес. Там он знакомится с симпатичной Вонни, секретаршей своего дяди. Проводя с девушкой всё свободное время, герой постепенно знакомится с разными сторонами местной светской жизни. 

Однажды, Бобби с ужасом узнаёт, что на пути к их счастливой совместной жизни оказывается богатый бойфренд девушки. Осознав, что шансов на совместное будущее у него практически нет, парень возвращается в Нью-Йорк, чтобы помочь с делами старшему брату.

«Равные» (2015)

В будущем человечество, почти полностью уничтожено во время Великой войны, восстанавливается и создает новое идеальное общество, называется «Коллектив». В нем нет смертельных болезней, преступности, бедности, но при этом любые эмоции — страх, депрессия, любовь или желание — считаются опасными. Сайлас день за днем чувствует странные изменения в своем восприятии мира. Все они связаны с девушкой по имени Ния.

«Сумерки» (2008-2012)

В ноябре 2007 года Кристен Стюарт утвердили на главную роль Беллы Свон в вампирской саге «Сумерки». Участие в фильме сделало из актрисы звезду мирового масштаба. Миллионы поклонников мечтали быть похожими на Беллу. Именно с экранизации «Сумерек» весь мир охватила «вампиромания».

Поклонники с нетерпением ждали остальных частей саги: «Сумерки. Сага. Новолуние» (2009), «Сумерки. Сага: Рассвет — Часть 1» (2011), «Сумерки. Сага: Рассвет — Часть 2» (2012). За игру во второй части «Сумерек» Кристен Стюарт удостоилась двух престижных наград MTV в номинациях «Лучшая актриса» и «Лучший поцелуй».

«Зильс-Мария» (2015)

В 2015 году актриса появилась в французском драматическом фильме «Зильс-Мария», за роль Валентины в котором получила премию «Сезар».

В фильме рассказана история актерской карьеры и жизни Марии Эндерс. В восемнадцатилетнем возрасте она сыграла дебютную роль Сигрид в пьесе Maloja Snake. Эта яркая премьера изменила судьбу Марии. И вот спустя много лет она должна получить престижную премию из рук автора, которому обязана дебютным успехом.

«Ранэвэйс» (2010)

Биографический фильм «Ранэвэйс» основан на реальных событиях солистки рок-музыки, которая играла как раз в этой одноименной легендарной группе. Звали ее Джоан Джетт, хотя настоящее имя звучит как Джоан Мэри Мартин.

Она стала иконой стиля еще в 70-е годы, ведь в Америке рокерский стиль как раз начал развиваться. И она первая стала одеваться и красится, так как это делают и в настоящее время. Бесспорно, она была первопроходцем в этой области, и ей удалось все пройти.

«Всё ещё Элис» (2014)

«Всё ещё Элис» — это номинированная на Золотой глобус и Оскар драма о борьбе относительно молодой женщины с болезнью Альцгеймера. 

У Элис все в жизни сложилось благополучно и в личном, и на профессиональном поприще. Она преподает лингвистику и однажды в ходе лекций чувствует, что с ней что-то не так, что она стала забывать слова.

Ей ставят страшный диагноз — болезнь Альцгеймера. Элис неспособна выполнять даже элементарные действия, но продолжает бороться за то, чтобы остаться личностью, заслуживающей внимания и уважения.

«В диких условиях» (2007)

Фильм рассказывает реальную историю путешественника Кристофера МакКендлесса, юноши с весьма обеспеченной семьи, который, отвергнув материальные ценности современного общества, роздал все свои деньги на благотворительность, а сам сделался бродягой. 

В течение двух лет с 1990 по 1992 год под именем Александр Суперволоцюга он путешествовал Штатами и Мексикой, подрабатывал на случайных работах, пока, наконец, не оказался на Аляске. 

Здесь он сделал последний акт самоотречения, поселившись в суровой пустынной местности в старом школьном автобусе, где его нашли через две недели после того, как он умер от отравления и истощения.

«Добро пожаловать к Райли» (2009)

Семейная пара Лойс и Доу начали отдаляться друг от друга после смерти дочери Эмили. Лойс не выходя из дома уже который день пытается бороться с ощущением вины. Доу в это время пытается забыться и закручивает роман с Вивиян. Со временем Лоус полностью замыкается в себе и по прежнему не выходит на улицу. 

А Доу после неожиданной смерти любовницы отправляется в стрип-клуб, что бы снова забыться и все происходящее обдумать. Там Доу встречает несовершеннолетнюю стриптизершу, которая была очень похожа на покойную дочь. Доу предлагает девушке по 100 долларов в день, только за то чтобы он переехал к ней жить.

«Персональный покупатель» (2016)

Главная героиня фильма – молодая американка по имени Морин, которая занимается тем, что подбирает модные наряды для своей сильно занятой клиентки. Совсем недавно от врожденной болезни сердца умер ее брат-близнец Льюис.

Еще в детстве они открыли у себя способности общаться с миром мертвых и поэтому договорились, что если один из них умрет, то он обязательно попытается каким-либо способом дать о себе знать.

И вот однажды Морин чувствует присутствие духа, которого она ошибочно принимает за Льюиса. Вскоре из-за этой ошибки главная героиня окажется в большой опасности.