Nature of Canada: mountains and fjords worth seeing

Canada is the second largest country in the world. It attracts the attention of quite a large number of travelers, as it is famous for its incredibly picturesque landscapes. There are many unique places here that will not leave any travel lover indifferent. Canada has not only interesting museums and architectural monuments, but also beautiful natural attractions. It is the latter that we will devote our article to.

Niagara Falls

It is difficult to find a person who has never heard of this natural attraction of Canada. Millions of tourists come to the country to see Niagara Falls. It is about an hour’s drive from Toronto. Its height reaches 57 meters, due to which it broke all world records. At least for this reason it is worth visiting this wonderful place.

Ніагарський водоспад

Banff Nature Reserve

If you’re traveling to Canada, you should definitely visit Banff Nature Reserve. This natural wonder is located in the Rocky Mountains (Alberta). The beauty of the local landscapes, clearly demonstrating the beauty of Canadian nature, is difficult to describe in words. You just need to see it. You will see the tops of mighty mountains and turquoise lakes. The hallmark of the Banff Nature Reserve is its snow-covered glaciers. Lake Louise also deserves special attention from tourists. In its greenish water you can see the surrounding mountains. A special feature of the reserve is that a small town was organized in its southern part. Here tourists can stay in one of the many hotels, visit shops and eateries. In winter you can practice alpine skiing here.

Banff

Bay of Fundy

It belongs to the list of some of the most beautiful places in the world. The Bay of Fundy is located in the eastern part of the country. It is concentrated between Nova Scotia and New Brunswick. The Bay of Fundy is famous for its impressive waves. If we talk about the highest wave, its size can reach 19 meters. You can enjoy the beauty of the bay from the reefs, the Fundy nature reserve or the incredibly beautiful island of Grand Manan.

Bay of Fundy

Gros Morne Nature Reserve

This natural landmark of Canada is located in Newfoundland. Gros Morne Nature Reserve was established in one of the most remote locations in Canada compared to many of the country’s other national parks, but it is worth a visit for many reasons. You will be treated to breathtaking landscapes of mountains and fjords. The park is famous for its rushing waterfalls and steep cliffs. Here you can observe rocky formations that have bizarre shapes. The reserve is on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Gros Morne

We have listed the main natural attractions of Canada. In fact, there are many more of them. A visit to this country will give you a lot of impressions and positive emotions. If you love to travel, don’t hesitate to go to Canada. After this, you will want to return to the country again and again. She amazes with her beauty.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Mom beats me: what to do

Family relationships between parents and children can be complex and sometimes confusing. Sometimes situations arise in families when children face physical punishment from their parents....

Канада – страна, которая занимает второе место в мире по размерам. Она привлекает внимание довольно большого количества путешественников, поскольку славится невероятно живописными ландшафтами. Здесь немало уникальных мест, которые не оставят равнодушным ни одного любителя путешествий. В Канаде есть не только интересные музеи, памятники архитектуры, но и красивейшие природные достопримечательности. Именно последним мы и посвятим нашу статью.

Ниагарский водопад

Сложно найти человека, который ни разу не слышал об этой природной достопримечательности Канады. В страну приезжают миллионы туристов для того, чтобы посмотреть на Ниагарский водопад. Он находится примерно в часе езды от Торонто. Его высота достигает 57 метров, за счет чего он побил все мировые рекорды. Хотя бы поэтому стоит посетить это замечательное место.

Заповедник Банф

Если вы отправляетесь в путешествие по Канаде, вам обязательно стоит посетить заповедник Банф. Это чудо природы находится в Скалистых горах (провинции Альберта). Красоту местных пейзажей, ярко демонстрирующих красоты канадской природы, сложно описать словами. Это нужно только видеть. Вы увидите верхушки могущественных гор, бирюзовые озера. Визитной карточкой заповедника Банф можно назвать укутанные снегом ледники. Особого внимания туристов заслуживает и озеро Луиза. В его зеленоватой воде вы сможете рассмотреть окружающие горы. Особенностью заповедника можно назвать то, что в его южной части был организован небольшой городок. В нем туристы могут остановиться в одной из многочисленных гостиниц, посетить магазины и закусочные. Зимой здесь можно заняться горнолыжными видами спорта.

Бухта Фанди

Относится к списку одних из самых красивых мест в мире. Бухта Фанди находится в восточной части страны. Она сосредоточена между Новой Шотландией и Нью-Брансуиком. Бухта Фанди прославилась впечатляющими волнами. Если говорить о самой высокой волне, то ее размер может достигать 19 метров. Насладиться красотами бухты можно с рифов, заповедника Фанди или невероятно красивого острова Гран-Манан.

Заповедник Грос-Морн

Эта природная достопримечательность Канады находится в Ньюфаундленде. Заповедник Грос-Морн был основан в одном из самых отдаленных пунктов Канады по сравнению со многими другими национальными парками страны, но посетить его стоит по многим причинам. Вашему взору откроются захватывающие дух пейзажи, которые составляют горы и фиорды. Парк известен бурлящими водопадами, крутыми утесами. Здесь вы можете наблюдать скалистые образования, которые обладают причудливыми формами. Заповедник значится в Списке всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Мы перечислили основные природные достопримечательности Канады. На самом деле их гораздо больше. Посещение этой страны подарит массу впечатлений и положительных эмоций. Если вы любите путешествовать, смело отправляйтесь в Канаду. После этого вам захочется возвращаться в страну снова и снова. Она поражает своей красотой.