Actors who supported Ukraine in the war for freedom

On February 24, Russia launched a war against Ukraine. For more than three months now, Ukrainians have been fighting for their freedom, feeling the support of the entire civilized world. The best representatives of world cinema did not stand aside. In this material we have collected famous actors who help us on the path to victory in word and deed.

Angelina Jolie

Famous Hollywood actress Angelina Jolie is one of the first world stars to support Ukraine. She acted as a UN Goodwill Ambassador and told her fans that she was praying for every Ukrainian citizen. In May, she personally visited Lviv, visited the local city hall and the train station. During the visit, she talked with local residents, refugees and volunteers. The star also provides financial assistance to refugees.

Leonardo DiCaprio

In addition to providing informational support to Ukrainian residents, the actor actively makes donations to various funds. The 47-year-old actor donated at least $10 million to the needs of the Armed Forces of Ukraine. In the press, such generosity is explained, among other things, by the fact that DiCaprio’s grandmother is from Odessa.

Richard Gere

The actor sold his collectible convertible for $31 thousand in order to help Ukraine. Geer will distribute the proceeds from the sale of the car to the World Central Kitchen and Open Arms Ukraine foundations. These charitable organizations are now supporting the Ukrainian people.

Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis

Mila Kuni has Ukrainian roots. On his Twitter page, the star shared information with subscribers that he supports Ukraine. With his help, more than $35 million was collected through the GoFundMe platform in support of Ukrainian residents.

The couple also announced that they were collecting 20 thousand bulletproof vests to send to the front.

Blake Lively and Ryan Reynolds

In addition to the fact that the stars posted information about supporting Ukrainian residents on their social networks, they organized a fundraising campaign for refugees and promised to raise $1 million. In this case, each contribution will be doubled until the specified amount is collected. The actress also actively provides information and financial support to those who suffered from hostilities.

Ann Hataway

Hollywood star Anne Hathaway posted a message on Instagram in which she calls on her fans and all people of the world to help the citizens of Ukraine, who need support more than ever.

Michael Douglas

As a sign of support for the Ukrainian people, the actor walked on the red carpet of the SAG Awards 2022 in a spectacular black suit, on which a badge was embroidered with blue and yellow threads; the actor told reporters that this is the color of the Ukrainian flag.

Benedict Cumberbatch

The British actor also actively supports Ukraine and raises funds for charities for people affected by military operations. According to him, he intends to settle refugees in his house.

Bethenny Frankel

The Real Housewives of New York City actress has raised over $25 million through her BStrong Foundation. Donated funds are intended to meet essential needs: food, water, children’s and household goods, hygiene products.

Of course, this is not a complete list of actors who supported Ukraine. Moreover, new stars are joining him every day.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

24 февраля россия развязала войну против Украины. Вот уже более трех месяцев украинцы сражаются за свою свободу, чувствуя поддержку всего цивилизованого мира. Лучшие представители мирового кинематографа не остались в стороне. В этом материале мы собрали знаменитых акторов, которые помогают нам на пути к победе словом и делом.

Анджелина Джоли

Известная актриса из Голливуда Анджелина Джоли – одна из первых мировых звезд, которая поддержала Украину. Она выступила в роли посла доброй воли ООН и рассказала своим поклонникам о том, что молится за каждого украинского жителя. В мае она лично посетила Львов, побывала в местной мэрии и на вокзале. В рамках визита она пообщалась с местными жителями, беженцами и волонтерами. Звезда также оказывает финансовую помощь беженцам.

Анджелина джоли львов украина

Леонардо Ди Каприо

Помимо информационной поддержки украинских жителей, актер активно делает пожертвования в различные фонды. 47-летний актер передал не менее 10 млн долларов на нужды ВСУ. В прессе такую щедрость объясняют в том числе и тем, что  бабушка Ди Каприо из Одессы.

Ди каприо украина

Ричард Гир

Актер продал свой коллекционный кабриолет за $31 тыс ради того, чтобы помочь  Украине. Деньги, вырученные от продажи машины Гир распределит в фонды World Central Kitchen и Open Arms Ukraine. Эти благотворительные организации сейчас занимают поддержкой украинского народа.

ричард гир украина

Эштон Катчер и Мила Кунис

Супруга актера имеет украинские корни. На своей страничке в Twitter звезда поделилась с подписчиками информацией о том, что он поддерживает Украину. С его помощью через платформу GoFundMe было собрано в поддержку украинских жителей больше 35 миллионов долларов.

Также супруги объявили, что собирают 20 тыс. бронежилетов для отправки на фронт.

Эштон Катчер и Мила Кунис

Блейк Лайвли и Райан Рейнольдс

Помимо того, что звезды разместили в своих соцсетях информацию о поддержке украинских жителей, они организовали компанию по сбору средств для беженцев и пообещали собрать 1 млн долларов. При этом каждый взнос будет удваиваться до тех пор, пока не будет собрана указанная сумма. Актриса также ведет активную и информационную и финансовую поддержку тем, кто пострадал о военных действий.

Энн Хэтэуэй

Звезда Голливуда Энн Хэтэуэй разместила сообщение в Инстаграм, в котором призывает своих поклонников и всех людей мира помогать гражданам Украины, которые как никогда нуждаются в поддержке.

Энн Хэтэуэй украина

Майкл Дуглас

В знак поддержки украинского народа актер вышел на красную дорожку SAG Awards 2022 в эффектном черном костюме, на котором сине-желтыми нитками вышит значок, актер рассказал журналистам, что это цвет флага Украины.

Бенедикт Камбербэтч

Британский актер также активно поддерживает Украину и занимается сбором средств для благотворительных фондов для людей, пострадавших от военных действий. По его словам, он намеревается поселить в своем доме беженцев.

Беттени Франкел

Актриса из сериала «Настоящие домохозяйки Нью-Йорка» смогла собрать более 25 миллионов долларов через свой фонд BStrong. Пожертвованные средства предназначены для удовлетворения необходимых потребностей: еды, воды, детских и бытовых товаров, средств гигиены.

Конечно, это далеко не полный список актеров, поддержавших Украину. Более того, ежедневно к нему присоединяются все новые звезды.