Племя
Племя

The film “Tribe” by Miroslav Slaboshpitsky tells about the dramatic story of the deaf Sergey’s first love, who goes to the 11th grade of the boarding school. The plot of the film is based on the relationship of the hero with classmates and the girl Anya. At the same time, Sergey is part of a criminal group of boarding school students who are engaged in prostitution, theft and illegal trade.

In “Tribe” 20 deaf characters communicate completely in sign language, almost all characters were played by unprofessional actors. The film shows a story partially based on real events. To create the effect of authenticity and realism of events, the picture was shot in the manner of “spying” on the life of a boarding school for children with weak hearing. The shooting took place in boarding schools in Kiev and Kiev region. The idea of ​​the film was born from a short film directed by Slaboshpitsky’s “Deafness”.

At the 2014 Cannes Film Festival, the Tribe received three of the four Critics Week awards: the Nespresso Grand Prix, the Revelation Award, and the Gan Foundation Grant. Thus, the film was the only one that received so many awards in the 53-year history of Criticism Week. In addition, the picture has collected more than fifty prizes around the world.

Director and screenwriter: Miroslav Slaboshpitsky

Producers: Valentin Vasyanovich and Iya Mislitskaya

Operator and editor: Valentin Vasyanovich

Artist: Vladlen Odudenko

Cast: Grigory Fesenko, Yana Novikova, Rosa Babiy, Alexander Dzyadevich, Alexander Osadchiy, Ivan Tishko, Alexander Sidelnikov, Alexander Panivan and Kirill Koshik

Племя
Племя

Фильм Мирослава Слабошпицкого «Племя» рассказывает о драматической истории первой любви глухого Сергея, который переходит в 11-й класс интерната. Сюжет фильма построен на отношениях героя с одноклассниками и девушкой Аней. Параллельно Сергей входит в криминальную группировку воспитанников интерната, которые занимаются проституцией, воровством и нелегальной торговлей.

В «Племени» 20 глухих персонажей полностью общаются на языке жестов, почти всех персонажей сыграли непрофессиональные актеры. В ленте показана история частично основанная на реальных событиях. Для создания эффекта достоверности и реалистичности событий, картина снималась в манере «подглядывания» за жизнью интерната для детей со слабым слухом. Съемки проходили в интернатах Киева и Киевской области. Идея фильма родилась из короткометражной ленты режиссёра Слабошпицкого «Глухота».

На Каннском кинофестивале 2014 года «Племя» получило три награды «Недели критики» из четырёх возможных: Гран-при Nespresso, Премия «Откровение» и Грант от фонда Gan. Таким образом, фильм стал единственным, который за 53-летнюю историю «Недели критики» получил такое количество наград. Кроме того картина собрала ещё более полусотни призов по всему миру.

Режиссёр и сценарист: Мирослав Слабошпицький

Продюсеры: Валентин Васянович и Ия Мислицкая

Оператор и монтажёр: Валентин Васянович

Художник: Владлен Одуденко

В ролях: Григорий Фесенко, Яна Новикова, Роза Бабий, Александр Дзядевич, Александр Осадчий, Иван Тишко, Александр Сидельников, Александр Паниван и Кирилл Кошик

park house