Скажене весілля 2
Скажене весілля 2

The sequel to a comedy with the biggest box office in 2018 will be released close to the New Year, on December 25.

Starting from today, in social networks as well as all cinemas in the country will be presenting the first teaser campaign for Crazy Wedding 2. Six memorable videos familiarize the audience with the reactions of favorite characters to the new #CrazyWedding the sequel plot will revolve around. Vasyl, Taras, Olka, Ashot, father Yevlampiy, choir singer Kindrat, MC Nazariy and lieutenant-colonel Popadyuk – despite different natures and varying situations they get into, one question unites them all, and this is “What? Again?!”

The events of the new film take place in a year after Crazy Wedding. ONE MORE surprise, ONE MORE daughter and ONE MORE #CrazyWedding for our favorite characters. A chase, a new son-in-law, Nazariy Zapukhlyak, father Yevlampiy, monks, celeb cast, tons of crazy adventures and even more great Ukrainian humor!

Ukrainians have really taken to Crazy Wedding. Firstly, they voted with their money in the cinemas, and secondly, they constantly asked about the possibility to make the second part. Naturally, it was an incredible pleasure to hear that for us as film authors. At the same time, great success means great expectations of the audience about the sequel – and therefore, extremely high requirements to the final product.

The story in Crazy Wedding 2 doesnt just have to happen according to all the rules we came up with in the first part, it doesnt only have to be its logical continuation. It has to surpass its predecessor. To become even more unexpected, fascinating and funny. Even crazier! Our screenwriters Mykola Kutsyk and Oleksiy Prykhodko have fully accomplished this task.  And now the time has come to transfer it from paper to the world of cinema, so the most interesting part is about to begin!” said Yuriy Gorbunov, film producer and actor playing Nazariy Zapukhlyak.  

For the future audience, the film authors prepared a pleasant surprise. Oleksiy Zavgorodniy (performing in Vremya i steklo and MOZGI bands under the stage name of Pozitiv) will appear in the film in a new image.  The singer will join the comedy duo of father Yevlampiy (Potap) and deacon Pylypon (MONATIK) as a choir singer Kindrat. Besides, Pozitiv and Potap will be the film’s music producers. As for the actors to play the new marrying couple in the second part of the film, the authors are keeping that secret for now.

My character is an absolute novice in church business, this is what his behavior and the main gags are built on. Kindrat is supposed to help father Yevlampiy but the latter uses the youngster’s unawareness and frequently abuses authority. Yevlampiy is played by Potap, and we are good friends in real life. I hope that our tandem in the film is no less successful and interesting. I think I even look like a young clergyman!

Generally, I have always dreamed to produce a film, especially its music component. That is why it is with great pleasure that I have joined Crazy Wedding 2 team! Besides, the soundtrack Potap and I created together was already played in its instrumental version in the first part of the film. And in the second one it will become a full song! I would love to create an energetic music mood to emotionally emphasize and strengthen the film’s plot,” said Pozitiv sharing the details of his participation in the project.

Just like the previous time, Crazy Wedding 2 director is Vlad Dykyi. The filming of new teaser campaign took place in one of the pavilions of FILM.UA studio.

Crazy Wedding 2, like its first part, is produced by Prototype Production and FILM.UA Group, with MOZGI Entertainment again serving as a co-producer. The film is distributed in Ukraine by MMD UA and FILM.UA Distribution.

Cast: Nazar Zadniprovsky, Polina Vasylyna, Jimmy Voha-Voha, Yuriy Gorbunov, Lesya Samayeva, Oleksandr Kobzar, Vira Kobzar, Inna Prykhodko, Aram Arzumanyan, Potap, MONATIK, Oleksiy Suprun (Petro Bumper), Oleksiy Zavgorodniy (Pozitiv), Yuriy Gorbunov, and others.

Just a reminder: #BestComedyoftheYear was widely released in Ukraine on October 4 and as of 2018 set two national records: box office among all Ukrainian films and number of viewers for a film produced in Ukraine. The film’s box office amounted to almost 55 million UAH, it was seen in the cinemas by over 657 thousand viewers. Besides, the comedy beat the record of the previous decade and became the film with the highest ranking on TV since 2009 by all main audiences. On January 1 on 1+1 TV channel Crazy Wedding was watched by 4,279,876 viewers. In total, about 9 million viewers have seen the film on different platforms.

Crazy Wedding became the first Ukrainian film with its format exported abroad. Presently Lithuanian comedy The Wedding. Groom Import is in the filming stage as the first international adaptation of the Ukrainian comedy. The rights to the film’s concept were also acquired by Romania, negotiations with other countries are ongoing and some arrangements have reached the agreement-signing stage. Now the film is presented in FILM.UA Distribution catalog; this company is the international distributor of FILM.UA Group projects.

Скажене весілля 2
Скажене весілля 2

В широкий прокат продолжение комедии выйдет под Новый год – 25 декабря.

С сегодняшнего дня в социальных сетях и во всех кинотеатрах страны стартовала первая тизерная кампания комедии «Сумасшедшая Свадьба 2». Шесть ярких видеороликов знакомят зрителей с реакцией любимых персонажей на новую #СумасшедшуюСвадьбу, вокруг которой и будет развиваться сюжет сиквела. Василий, Тарас, Олька, Ашот, отец Евлампий, хорист Кондрат, тамада Назарий и подполковник Попадюк – несмотря на разные характеры героев и ситуации, в которые они попадают, всех их объединяет лишь один вопрос: Что? Опять?!

События нового фильма происходят через год после «Сумасшедшей Свадьбы». ЕЩЕ один сюрприз, ЕЩЕ одна дочка и ЕЩЕ одна #СумасшедшаяСвадьба ждет любимых героев. Погоня, новый зять, Назарий Запухляк, отец Евлампий, монахи, звездный каст, много сумасшедших приключений и еще больше качественного украинского юмора!

«История в «Сумасшедшей Свадьбе 2» должна не только происходить по всем канонам, которые мы изобрели в первой части, не только быть ее логическим продолжением. Она должна превзойти свою предшественницу. Стать еще невероятнее, ярче, смешнее. Еще более сумасшедшей! Наши сценаристы Николай Куцик и Алексей Приходько с такой задачей справились на все 100%. А теперь время перенести это с бумаги в трехмерный мир кино – начинается самое интересное!» — прокомментировал продюсер ленты и исполнитель роли Назария Запухляка Юрий Горбунов.

Для будущих зрителей творцы фильма подготовили приятную неожиданность. Алексей Завгородний (Позитив – участник групп «Время и Стекло» и MOZGI) появится в фильме в новом амплуа. Певец присоединится к комедийному дуэту отца Евлампия (Потапа) и дьякона Пилипона (MONATIK) в роли хориста Кондрата. Кроме того, Позитив вместе с Потапом выступят в качестве музыкальных продюсеров фильма. А вот кто из актеров исполнит роли новых брачующихся во второй части фильма, творцы пока держат в секрете.

«Мой герой – абсолютный неофит в церковном бизнесе, на этом строится его характер и основные гэги. Кондрат должен помогать отцу Евлампию, а тот пользуется его неосведомленностью и частенько злоупотребляет полномочиями. Евлампия играет Потап, с которым в жизни мы хорошие друзья. Надеюсь, в фильме наш тандем будет не менее успешным и интересным. Мне кажется, я даже похож на молодого церковнослужителя! Кстати, наш с Потапом саундтрек в инструментальной версии уже звучал в первой части фильма. А во второй он станет полноценной песней! Хотелось бы задать драйвовый музыкальный настрой, который эмоционально подчеркнет и усилит сюжет ленты», — поделился подробностями участия в проекте Позитив.

Как и в прошлый раз, режиссером-постановщиком комедии «Сумасшедшая Свадьба 2» стал Влад Дикий.

Производством «Сумасшедшей свадьбы 2», как и первой части, занимаются компании Прототип Продакшн и FILM.UA Group, копродюсером снова выступила компания MOZGI Entertainment.

В ролях: Назар Заднепровский, Полина Василина, Джимми Воха-Воха, Юрий Горбунов, Леся Самаева, Александр Кобзарь, Вера Кобзарь, Инна Приходько, Арам Арзуманян, Потап, MONATIK, Алексей Супрун (Петр Бампер), Алексей Завгородний (Позитив), Юрий Горбунов и другие.

Напомним, #ЛучшаяКомедияГода вышла в широкий украинский прокат 4 октября и состоянием на 2018 год установила 2 национальных рекорда – кассовых сборов среди всех отечественных фильмов и рекорд количества зрителей кино украинского производства. Бокс-офис ленты составил почти 55 миллионов гривен, в кинотеатрах ее посмотрели более 657 тысяч зрителей. Кроме того, комедия побила рекорд последнего десятилетия и стала самым рейтинговым фильмом на ТВ с 2009 года по всем основным аудиториям. Первого января на канале 1+1 «Сумасшедшую свадьбу» посмотрели 4 279 876 зрителей. Суммарно фильм уже увидели около 9 миллионов зрителей на различных платформах.

Комедия «Сумасшедшая Свадьба» стала первым украинским фильмом, чей формат был экспортирован за границу. Сейчас проходят съемки литовской комедии  «Свадьба. Импорт жениха», которая станет первой международной адаптацией украинской комедии. Права на концепт фильма также приобрела Румыния, в процессе переговоры с другими странами, часть договоренностей уже на этапе подписания контракта.