І будуть люди
І будуть люди

On August 10th, the first of the nine videos in Our History project appeared on social media. These are short videos where the actors of There Will Be Humans (FILM.UA production with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Information policy of Ukraine) tell about characters they portrayed, their destinies, opinions, views. And also about themselves and modern Ukraine.

Actors Oleksandr Piskunov, Kateryna Hryhorenko, Viktor Zhdanov, Akmal Huriezov, Ostap Dziadek, Olena Borozenets, Kostiantyn Temliak, Oleksandr Mavryts, and Makar Tykhomyrov first will appear as their characters, and then as themselves. They will give the views of the characters on the historical events and most important things in life, and then give their own opinions on the central idea of the saga, the connection between the past and the modern-day, and share the secret on what are the most important values in life:

“Till you don’t know the truth, you don’t know who you really are; if you have a spark of true love inside you still, life isn’t that bad; if we all stand together – we are destined to win.”

Videos in this project make one think about the challenges that Ukraine and Ukrainians had in the 20th century, about a unique pass that everyone chose in these challenging times, fought, dreamt, and defended their truth, and how it’s all connected with our today.

A special filming crew was working to create these videos:

Director: Pavlo Potatuev

Camera operator: Tymofiy Avramchuk

Editing: Vasyl Perevierziev

There Will Be Humans is a 12-episode saga based upon the novel by Anatoly Dimarov. It spreads across the hardest times in the history of Ukraine – the beginning of the 20th century, when the First World War, Revolution, and the establishment of the Soviet state had separated society and the fate of everyone onto before and after. Every character of the saga sees the surrounding changes with his own “truth” in mind, but everyone wants to live, love, and find his place in this new catastrophic historical dimension. 12 episodes. 12 main characters. 12 destinies, each reflecting an aspect of the nation’s history.

There Will Be Humans

Premiere in Ukraine: autumn 2020

Genre: family saga, historical drama

Type: series

Production: FILM.UA by order of the Ministry of Culture and Information Policy of Ukraine, STB TV Channel

Director: Arkady Nepytaliuk

Producers: Serhii Demydov, Viktor Myrskyi, Liudmyla Semchuk

Creative producer: Olesia Lukianenko

Executive producer: Valeria Tkachuk

Camera operator: Dmitry Yurikov

Scriptwriters:Tetiana Shchehelska, Taras Antypovych, based on the novel by A. Dimarov ‘There Will Be Humans’

Cast: Ostap Dziadek, Akmal Huriezov, Olena Borozenets, Kateryna Hryhorenko, Viktor Zhdanov, Kostiantyn Temliak, Oleksandr Piskunov, Oleksandr Mavryts, Makar Tykhomyrov, Anna Tambova, Vitalii Azhnov, Alina Kostiukova, Ihor Koltovskyi

park house

І будуть люди
І будуть люди

10 августа в соцсетях появился первый из девяти роликов цикла «Наша история». Это короткие видео, в которых актеры сериала «И будут люди» (производство FILM.UA при поддержке Министерства культуры и информационной политики Украины) рассказывают о своих героях, их судьбах и взглядах, а также о себе и современной Украине.

В роликах снялись актеры Александр Пискунов, Екатерина Григоренко, Виктор Жданов, Акмал Гурезов, Остап Дзядек, Елена Борозенец, Константин Темляк, Александр Мавриц и Макар Тихомиров. Вначале они предстают перед глазами зрителей в образах своих героев и от их имени размышляют о главном, а далее – делятся собственными мыслями об основной идее фильма, связи прошлого и настоящего и о самых важных ценностях в жизни человека:

«Пока не знаешь правду – не знаешь, кто ты; если у тебя внутри есть искра настоящей любви – не все так плохо; если будем едины – обязательно победим».

Видео цикла заставляют задуматься о вызовах, с которыми сталкивалась Украина и украинцы в ХХ веке, о том, как каждый украинец находил свой путь в тревожные времена, мечтал, боролся и отстаивал свою правду, и как наше прошлое связано с днем сегодняшним.

Над созданием роликов работала отдельная съемочная команда:

Режиссер: Павел Потатуев

Оператор: Тимофей Аврамчук

Монтаж: Василий Переверзев

«И будут люди» – это 12-серийная историческая сага по одноименному роману Анатолия Димарова. Она охватывает самый сложные времена в истории Украины – начало ХХ века, когда мировая война, революция и приход советской власти разделили общество и поделили судьбу каждого на «до» и «после». Каждый из героев саги встретил изменения с точки зрения своей правды. Но всех их объединяет желание жить, любить и найти свое место в новом измерении истории. 12 эпизодов. 12 основных героев. 12 неординарных судеб, каждая из которых отражает историю целого народа.

И будут люди

Премьера в Украине: осень 2020 года

Жанр: семейная сага, историческая драма

Тип: сериал

Производство: FILM.UA, по заказу Министерства культуры и информационной политики Украины, телеканала СТБ

Режиссер: Аркадий Непиталюк

Продюсеры: Сергей Демидов, Виктор Мирский, Людмила Семчук

Креативный продюсер: Олеся Лукьяненко

Исполнительный продюсер: Валерия Ткачук

Оператор: Дмитрий Юриков

Авторы сценария: Татьяна Щегельская, Тарас Антипович, по роману А. Димарова «И будут люди»

В ролях: Остап Дзядек, Акмал Гурезов, Елена Борозенец, Екатерина Григоренко, Виктор Жданов, Константин Темляк, Александр Пискунов, Александр Мавриц, Макар Тихомиров, Анна Тамбова, Виталий Ажнов, Алина Костюкова, Игорь Колтовский

park house