The topic of sex is a bottomless source of inspiration that invariably entices screenwriters. The pinnacle of skill is to shoot erotic scenes so that they do not repulse, but attract, beckon with the beauty of love relationships. As a rule, movie ratings are formed by critics, but this collection is special – it was compiled by a psychologist. The scientific view of films differs from the philistine, so well-known films cannot be found on the list. But each film is interesting in its own way.

This Top 12 can be a great tool for developing inner freedom and sexuality.

Lover (1991)

The rating opens with a sensual picture based on the novel by Marguerite Duras. The story is about a quivering and passionate love that is born contrary to social norms and class prohibitions. You cannot find excessive sentimentalism here, but everything was shot beautifully and delicately.

Events are developing in colonial Vietnam, where an impoverished French family lives with a fifteen-year-old daughter. One day the girl returns to her boarding house after a vacation and meets a handsome and wealthy Chinese man on the ferry. He makes an impression, gives the girl a lift to the boarding house. The feeling flares up almost instantly and soon they become lovers.

Marriage between them is impossible due to the social and cultural gap. Plus, a Chinese man is engaged to a woman of his equal status in society. The couple knows they have no future. They themselves are trying to convince themselves of the need to part. In the finale, he marries, she returns to her homeland. And years later, she will receive a letter with his confessions of eternal love.

The Dreamers (2003)

The erotic drama based on the novels of Gilbert Adair is imbued with the spirit of the sexual revolution. Eva Green made her debut with this picture. The film is juicy, frank, emotional and shocking. In the story, an American Matthew comes to France on a student exchange program. He often goes to the movies, where he meets peers Isabelle and Theo.

They seem to be relatives, but on close acquaintance, it is clear that the French connection borders on incest. Three of the students create their own world full of sex, psychology and cinema.

“My Best Lover” (2005)

American dramatic comedy about the relationship between Rafi and David. They have a noticeable age difference, which is very embarrassing for Rafi. She shares her thoughts with the psychotherapist Lisa. The doctor advises to surrender to passion and enjoy. Then she changes her mind when she finds out that Rafi is dating her son.

The result is an honest, strong and frank picture of real life with subtle notes of psychotherapy.

“Sexual Chronicles of a French Family” (2012)

A film about Claire and Hervé’s family. They dedicated their lives to raising three children. These are real Puritans who, for the time being, avoid sex education of their offspring. Everything changes after the scandal with his son. He is on the verge of exclusion from school, as he was caught in a school class, satisfying himself and filming the process on a phone camera. Now parents have to openly address the topic of sex education and bring up the intimate life of each family member for discussion.

There is a lot of sex in the picture, frank and uncomfortable scenes that help to show the characters of the heroes and realize their sexuality.

Eyes Wide Shut (1999)

A feature film by Stanley Kubrick, which was the finale in the relationship between Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman. Journalists considered the main reason for the gap to be the getting used to the actors in the role of spouses tired of life.

Bill Harford, a successful doctor and exemplary family man, is happy with his faithful wife Alice. Suddenly, the beloved admits that she dreams of intimacy with another person. These words come as a shock to Bill, but the shock borders on sexual arousal. Smoothly, the spouses go to self-knowledge of each other.

The picture definitely gives emotions, but not always positive ones.

Indecent Proposal (1993)

A picture after which questions arise in any pair. Moreover, both to the partner and to yourself. This is an uncomfortable, obscene and very beautiful picture with an open ending.

In the story, a married couple of David and Diana Murphy arrives in Las Vegas. Young people are head over heels in love with each other and are burning with the idea of ​​building a joint home. There is not enough finance, and breaking the bank in Vegas is the couple’s ambitious goal. At first they are lucky, and then luck turns its back, the spouses lose all means. It’s time to go home. but Diana is noticed by the imposing billionaire John Gage, who makes that very obscene offer – a million dollars a night. Murphy proudly refuse, but then each of the spouses thinks about the proposal and begins to doubt. In the end, they agree, and after that the marriage goes downhill.

Perfect Strangers (2016)

A bright, unusual, open and honest film that the closest ones turn out to be strangers to each other. Seven best friends – three couples and a single – get together for a dinner together. For fun, they decide to play a game – to read aloud all messages and receive calls on the speakerphone. The game starts off with fun, and then hidden secrets are revealed. At the end of the dinner they seemed to know again each other.

There are no sex scenes, explicit shots in the film, but the tape seems to expose each character. A sea of ​​energy and eroticism in every moment.

Spring Hopes (2012)

Another film about a married couple who lost their fire in a relationship. Kay and Arnold have been married for over 30 years. They turn to a psychologist to understand their desires and feelings, but are faced with a very unusual approach to therapy.

A light, lyrical, life-like film with a pragmatic but understandable view of marital sex.

“Young and Beautiful” (2013)

A sexy, sensual, unusual tape about a schoolgirl who practices prostitution with wealthy clients. Isabelle is young and beautiful. And she is also secured and free. She expresses her teenage rebellion in an original way – she registers on a dating site and sleeps with rich men for money. She has no feelings. Tenderness and love are unknown to her.

One day, Isabelle’s client dies during the act. The secret infatuation becomes apparent. Isabelle is undergoing psychotherapy, but is still in search of herself.

“Intimate Dictionary” (2003)

Englishman John Truscott after his studies goes to practice, wishing to change the life of the wild natives of the English colony of Sarawak. The guy is faced with an unusual custom of the tribe – he is provided with an “intimate dictionary” – a mistress who will help him get used to and learn the language.

John hesitates to accept such a gift. He falls in love with Selima, but cannot marry her due to local laws. Circumstances lead young people to different parts of the world, but feelings do not allow them to live in peace in the distance.

“Masters of Sex” (2013-2016)

American TV series about the life and work of famous sexologists of the last century – Virginia Johnson and William Masters. They investigated the cycle of human sexual responses leading to and following orgasm. The script is based on an autobiography, so that data and research features are conveyed with precision.

Masters and Johnson are not only a scientific tandem, but also a couple with complex romantic relationships. And their theme of work is conducive to mutual knowledge. The subjects add interest to the plot – married couples, people with intimate problems, representatives of non-traditional orientation, prostitutes.

“Treason” (2015)

A Russian TV series with a very bold theme tells about life, retribution, acceptance, betrayal and sex.

In the center of the plot is a simple woman – Asya, who downright beckons a man with her inner energy. Asya has a usual appearance, work, figure. But Asya loves herself, loves sex and quite sincerely loves all her men. She has a husband and three lovers. And then a friend appears from the past, who probably condemns Asya a little. But her friend does not realize that she is indirectly guilty of the way Asya lives now.

The series is realistic, philosophical, stylish. This is a new look at the image of a woman in a couple and a bold assumption that sex is not only pleasure, but an instrument of revenge, a means of acceptance, the first step towards love.

Тема секса – бездонный источник вдохновения, неизменно прельщающий сценаристов. Вершина мастерства – снять эротические сцены так, чтобы они не отталкивали, а притягивали, манили красотой любовных отношений. Как правило, киношные рейтинги формируют критики, но эта подборка особенная – ее составил психолог. Научный взгляд на фильмы отличается от обывательского, так что широко известных картин в списке не найти. Зато каждая кинолента по-своему интересна.

Этот Топ-12 может стать отличным пособием для развития внутренней свободы и сексуальности.

«Любовник» (1991)

Открывает рейтинг чувственная картина, снятая по мотивам романа Маргерит Дюрас. Ведется рассказ о трепетной и страстной любви, рождающейся вопреки социальным нормам и классовым запретам. Излишнего сентиментализма здесь не найти, но все снято красиво и деликатно.

События развиваются в колониальном Вьетнаме, где живет обнищавшая семья французов с пятнадцатилетней дочерью. Однажды девочка возвращается после каникул в свой пансион и на пароме встречает красивого и богатого китайца. Он производит впечатление, подвозит девушку до пансиона. Чувство вспыхивает почти мгновенно и скоро они становятся любовниками.

Брак между ними невозможен из-за социальной и культурной пропасти. Плюс китаец обручен с женщиной, равной ему по положению в обществе. Пара знает, что будущего у них нет. Они сами пытаются убедить себя в необходимости расстаться. В финале он женится, она возвращается на родину. А спустя годы она получит письмо с его признаниями в вечной любви.

«Мечтатели» (2003)

Камерная эротическая драма по романам Гилберта Адэра пропитана духом сексуальной революции. С этой картиной дебютировала Ева Грин. Фильм сочный, откровенный, эмоциональный и эпатажный. По сюжету американец Мэтью приезжает во Францию по программе студенческого обмена. Он часто ходит в кино, где встречает сверстников Изабель и Тео.

Они кажутся родственниками, но при близком знакомстве понятно, что связь французов граничит с инцестом. Втроем студенты создают свой мир, полный секса, психологии и кино.

«Мой лучший любовник» (2005)

Американская драматическая комедия, повествующая о связи Рафи и Дэвида. У них заметная разница в возрасте, что очень смущает Рафи. Своими мыслями она делится с психотерапевтом Лизой. Врач советует отдаться увлечению и получить удовольствие. После она меняет свое мнение, когда узнает, что Рафи встречается с ее сыном.

Получилась честная, сильная и откровенная картина о реальной жизни с тонкими нотами психотерапии.

«Сексуальные хроники французской семьи» (2012)

Фильм про семью Клэр и Эрве. Они посвятили жизнь воспитанию троих детей. Это настоящие пуритане, которые до поры до времени избегают сексуального воспитания отпрысков. Все меняется после скандала с сыном. Тот находится на грани исключения из школы, так как его застали в школьной классе, удовлетворяющим себя и снимающим процесс на камеру телефона. Теперь родителям приходится открыто решать тему сексуального воспитания и выносить на обсуждение интимную жизнь каждого члена семьи.

В картине много секса, откровенных и неудобных сцен, которые помогают показать характеры героев и реализовать их сексуальность.

«С широко закрытыми глазами» (1999)

Художественный фильм Стэнли Кубрика, который стал финалом в отношениях Тома Круза и Николь Кидман. Журналисты посчитали основной причиной разрыва вживание актеров в роли уставших от жизни супругов.

Успешный врач и примерный семьянин Билл Харфорд счастлив со своей верной супругой Элис. Внезапно любимая признается, что мечтает о близости с другим человеком. Эти слова становятся шоком для Билла, но шок граничит с сексуальным возбуждением. Плавно супруги идут к самопознанию друг друга.

Картина однозначно дарит эмоции, но не всегда положительные.

«Непристойное предложение» (1993)

Картина, после которой вопросы возникают в любой паре. Причем, как к партнеру, так и к себе. Это неудобная, непристойная и очень красивая картина с открытым финалом.

По сюжету семейная пара Дэвида и Дайаны Мерфи прибывает в Лас-Вегас. Молодые люди по уши влюблены друг в друга и горят идеей построить совместный дом. Финансов не хватает, и сорвать банк в Вегасе – амбициозная цель пары. Сначала им везет, а потом удача поворачивается спиной, супруги теряют все средства. Пора возвращаться домой. но Дайану замечает импозантный миллиардер Джон Гейдж, который и делает то самое непристойное предложение – миллион долларов за ночь. Мерфи гордо отказываются, но потом каждый из супругом обдумывает предложение и начинает сомневаться. В итоге они соглашаются, а после брак летит под откос.

«Идеальные незнакомцы» (2016)

Яркий, необычный, открытый и честный фильм о том, что самые близкие оказываются чужими друг другу. Семеро лучших друзей – три пары и одиночка — собираются на совместный ужин. Для интереса они решают сыграть в игру – зачитывать вслух все сообщения и принимать звонки на громкой связи. Игра начинается весело, а потом вскрываются скрытые тайны. В конце ужина они словно заново узнали друг друга.

В фильме нет сексуальных сцен, откровенных кадров, но лента словно обнажает каждого героя. Море энергии и эротики в каждом моменте.

«Весенние надежды» (2012)

Еще один фильм о семейной паре, у которой пропал огонь в отношениях. Кей и Арнольд в браке больше 30-ти лет. Они обращаются к психологу, чтобы разобраться в своих желаниях и чувствах, но сталкиваются с весьма неординарным подходом к терапии.

Светлый, лиричный, жизненный фильм с прагматичным, но понятным взглядом на супружеский секс.

«Молода и прекрасна» (2013)

Сексуальная, чувственная, необычная лента о школьнице, практикующей занятия проституцией с состоятельными клиентами. Изабель молода и прекрасна. А еще она обеспечена и свободна. Свой подростковый бунт она выражает оригинально – регистрируется на сайте знакомств и за деньги спит с богатыми мужчинами. Чувств она не испытывает. Нежность и любовь ей неведома.

Однажды клиент Изабель умирает во время акта. Тайное увлечение становится явным. Изабель проходит курс психотерапии, но по-прежнему пребывает в поисках себя.

«Интимный словарь» (2003)

Англичанин Джон Траскотт после учебы едет на практику, желая изменить жизнь диких туземцев английской колонии Саравак. Парень сталкивается с необычным обычаем племени – ему предоставляют «интимный словарь» — любовницу, которая поможет освоиться и выучить язык.

Джон не решается принимать такой дар. Он влюбляется в Селиму, но не может жениться на ней из-за местных законов. Обстоятельства разводят молодых людей по разным сторонам света, но чувства не дают жить вдали спокойно.

«Мастера секса» (2013-2016)

Американский сериал, рассказывающий о жизни и работе известных сексологов прошлого века – Вирджинии Джонсон и Уильяма Мастерса. Они исследовали цикл сексуальных реакций человека, ведущих к оргазму и следующих за ним. В основе сценария книга-автобиография, так что данные и особенности исследований переданы с точностью.

Мастерс и Джонсон – не только научный тандем, но и пара с сложными романтическими отношениями. А их тема работа располагает к взаимному познанию. Добавляет интереса сюжету испытуемые – семейные пары, люди с интимными проблемами, представители нетрадиционной ориентации, проститутки.

«Измены» (2015)

Русский сериал с очень смелой темой рассказывает о жизни, возмездии, принятии, изменах и сексе.

В центре сюжета простая женщина – Ася, которая прямо-таки манит мужчиной своей внутренней энергией. У Аси обычная внешность, работа, фигура. Но Ася любит себя, любит секс и вполне искренне любит всех своих мужчин. У нее муж и три любовника. А потом из прошлого появляется подруга, которая, вероятно, немного осуждает Асю. Но подруга не догадывается, что она косвенно виновна в том, как сейчас живет Ася.

Сериал реалистичный, философский, стильный. Это новый взгляд на образ женщины в паре и смелое предположение о том, что секс — это не только удовольствие, но орудие мести, средство принятия, первый шаг к любви.