Мстители: Финал
Мстители: Финал

Net profit of the superhero blockbuster from Marvel Avengers: Final was $890 million. Due to this, the picture took the first line in the list of the most profitable premieres of last year. At the same time, 356 million was spent on the production of tape.

The calculations took into account the net income from film distribution (minus the share of cinemas), the revenue from home viewing and the sale of television rights. The budget for production, advertising costs and other costs were subtracted from the amount received.

In second place in the rating is the Frozen 2 animation, which raised $ 599 million at the box office, and the Lion King with $ 580 million is on the third line.

Further the list looks like this:

  • Joker – 437 million dollars
  • Captain Marvel – $ 414 million
  • Toy Story 4 – $ 368 Million
  • Aladdin – $ 356 million
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home – $ 339 Million
  • Star Wars: Skywalker. Sunrise – $ 300 million
  • Jumanji: A New Level – $ 236 Million

Recall that last year “Avengers: Infinity War” ($ 600 million) was the leader on this list, “Star Wars: The Last Jedi” ($ 417.5 million) in 2017, and “The Secret Life of Pets” in 2016 (374 million dollars).

Мстители: Финал
Мстители: Финал

Чистая прибыль супергеройского блокбастера от Marvel «Мстители: Финал» составила $890 млн. За счёт этого картина заняла первую строчку в списке самых прибыльных премьер прошлого года. При этом на производство ленты было потрачено 356 миллионов.

При подсчетах учитывался чистый доход от кинопроката (за вычетом доли кинотеатров), выручка с домашних просмотров и продажи прав телевидению. Из полученной суммы вычли бюджет на производство, расходы на рекламу и другие издержки.

На втором месте в рейтинге – анимация «Холодное сердце 2», который собрал в прокате 599 миллионов долларов, а на третьей строчке расположился «Король Лев» с 580 миллионами долларов.

Далее список выглядит так:

  • Джокер — 437 млн долларов
  • Капитан Марвел — 414 млн долларов
  • История игрушек-4 — 368 млн долларов
  • Аладдин — 356 млн долларов
  • Человек-паук: Вдали от дома — 339 млн долларов
  • Звездные войны: Скайуокер. Восход — 300 млн долларов
  • Джуманджи: Новый уровень —  236 млн долларов

Напомним, в прошлом году в этом списке лидировали «Мстители: Война бесконечности» (600 млн долларов), в 2017 — «Звездные войны: Последние джедаи» (417,5 млн долларов), в 2016 — «Тайная жизнь домашних животных» (374 млн долларов).