The Mandalorian: Second trailer for the Star Wars series

Streaming service Disney+ has released the second trailer for The Mandalorian, a series based on the Star Wars universe.

The series follows the bounty hunter of the same name. Events take place between the fall of the Empire and the birth of the First Order, that is, between the events of the sixth and seventh episodes of Star Wars. Other plot details are being kept secret for now.

The series stars Pedro Pascal (Narcos, Kingsman: The Golden Circle) and is served as showrunner by Jon Favreau, director of films such as Iron Man, Chef and The Lion King. Werner Herzog, Giancarlo Esposito and others also played in the series.

The Mandalorian will be available on Disney+ on its launch date, November 12th. In the future, new episodes on this service will be released on Fridays, with the exception of the week of the release of the ninth episode of Star Wars. Moreover, the second season is already in work.

As Disney said, “The Mandalorian” will be the only series from Disney’s entire launch lineup that will not be previewed to the press. This is necessary so that viewers do not find out plot details ahead of time. The very first episode contains some “major spoilers for the entire universe.”

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Mom beats me: what to do

Family relationships between parents and children can be complex and sometimes confusing. Sometimes situations arise in families when children face physical punishment from their parents....

Мандалорец
Мандалорец

Стриминговый сервис Disney + выпустил второй трейлер сериала «Мандалорец», основанном на вселенной «Звездных войн».

Сериал расскажет об одноименном охотнике за головами. События разворачиваются между падением Империи и зарождением Первого ордена, то есть между событиями шестого и седьмого эпизодов «Звездных войн«. Остальные сюжетные подробности пока держатся в секрете.

Главную роль в сериале сыграл Педро Паскаль («Нарко», «Kingsman: Золотое кольцо»), а шоураннером выступил Джон Фавро, режиссер таких фильмов, как «Железный человек«, «Повар на колесах» и «Король Лев». Также в сериале сыграли Вернер Херцог, Джанкарло Эспозито и другие.

«Мандалорец» будет доступен на Disney+ в день его запуска 12 ноября. В дальнейшем новые серии на этом сервисе будут выходить по пятницам, за исключением недели выхода девятого эпизода «Звездных войн». При этом второй сезон уже находится в работе.

Как рассказали в Disney, «Мандалорец» станет единственным сериалом из всей стартовой линейки Disney, который не станут предварительно показывать прессе. Это необходимо, чтобы зрители не узнали сюжетные подробности раньше времени. В первом же эпизоде есть некий «серьезный спойлер для всей вселенной».