Тесла
Тесла

A trailer for a biographical film about the life and inventions of the genius physicist Nikola Tesla has been published. The tape will be released in late August. And her premiere screening took place at the Sundance Film Festival, writes Cut Insight.

The plot of the picture revolves around the difficult struggle waged by Nikola Tesla, for the sake of embodying his revolutionary electrical invention. The tape details Tesla’s difficult relationship with Thomas Edison, George Westinghouse and tycoon J.P. Morgan. The daughter of the latter at the same time sympathizes with Tesla.

The authors of the tape draw bold parallels between the era in which the inventor lived and today. Among other things, the main character of the picture boldly challenges conventions.

The main role in the film was played by Ethan Hawke (“After Sunset”, “Before Dawn”). Kyle McLachlan (Twin Peaks) reincarnated as Edison for the picture, and Jim Guffigan plays George Westinghouse. Also in the picture played Donnie Keshavarz, Yves Hewson, Hannah Gross and others. And the director, screenwriter and one of the producers was Michael Almereida. It is noteworthy that the script for this tape was written back in the 1980s.

It is symbolic that the premiere of the trailer for the film took place on July 10, the birthday of Nikola Tesla.

Recall that earlier on the network appeared trailers of the series about the expedition to Mars “Away” and the Ukrainian series “And there will be people.”

park house

Тесла
Тесла

Опубликован трейлер биографического фильма о жизни и изобретениях гениального физика Николы Теслы. Лента выйдет в конце августа. А её премьерный показ состоялся на кинофестивале Sundance, пишет Cut Insight.

Сюжет картины вращается вокруг тяжёлой борьбы, которую ведёт Никола Тесла, ради воплощения своего революционного электрического изобретения. Лента подробно показывает непростые отношения Теслы с Томасом Эдисоном, Джорджем Вестингаузом и магнатом Дж. П. Морганом. Дочь последнего при этом симпатизирует Тесле.

Авторы ленты проводят смелые параллели между эпохой, в которую жил изобретатель, и сегодняшними днями. Среди прочего главный герой картины смело бросает вызов условностям.

Главную роль в фильме сыграл Итан Хоук («После заката», «Перед рассветом»). В Эдисона для картины перевоплотился Кайл МакЛахлан («Твин Пикс»), а Джорджа Вестингауза играет Джим Гаффиган. Также в картине сыграли Донни Кешаварз, Ив Хьюсон, Ханна Гросс и другие. А режиссёром, сценаристом и одним из продюсеров выступил Майкл Алмерейда. Примечательно, что сценарий к этой ленте написали ещё в 1980-е годы.

Символично, что премьера трейлера фильма состоялась именно 10 июля, в день рождения Николы Теслы.

Напомним, ранее в сети появились трейлеры сериала об экспедиции на Марс «Прочь» и украиснкого сериала «И будут люди».

park house