Artur Novikov’s article: Comprenez-vois les Arts?

In what we call art there is destructiveness –

– this is one of the most desirable characteristics.

Leonard Cohen

 

The Golden Gate in Kyiv, they are like the Golden Horn where Constantinople is the city of Istanbul, du diable!), a spiritual, life-giving place.

Here Baudelaire could become a gymnosophist, and Francis Bacon, an artist, not sir, it seems, from the preparation of bio-gender figurative, still lifes of slaughterhouses and raw bodily acts, par plus inner liquid faces (cannot be conveyed in Russian), perhaps on the same line of ecstasy painted the world idyllic pastorals in the style of Watteau or, heaven is evil, even Sandro Botticelli.

Of course, the newly recreated ancient Russian artifact itself carries a clear taste of provincial monumentality and does not even come close to comparison with the untimely departed Gates, but the sculpture of a nameless architect in a Volga army jacket with its size and expression will probably cause a good laugh from an idiot, but what?

Here is the whisper of time of a flying era.

 

Like paint from a canvas.

It is not showered with leaves under the broom of bored street cleaners, it simply scrolls through the eyes, and the pupils care about the situation, the entourage of what is visible. That’s why Golden Gates, as the old-timers of Proriznaya say, is an artistic bar, Rublev’s cave of non-church writing under the usual sign – Golden Gate.

 

Wonderful space.

You won’t find anything to taste or taste, yet it seems that small bars, pubs (cafes for aesthetes) are exactly the kind of intimate space, in a word – space – don’t be surprised, that painting needs.

Of course, large museum halls are good, Beaubourg, who can argue? – but a conversation with a painting there is somewhat reminiscent of sex in a tie, decency is required.

In the galleries, of course, the atmosphere is different, the presentations are a special feature, but even there are sex scenes of American cinema, anything is possible! – but under the sheet.

Lost Train

And here is an artistic tavern, gentlemen.

The most natural place to meet art face to face.

–*

“..yes, uneven artist

– But who needs even ones?

From the conversation

 

White Franciscan, crystal minorite.

Pure absurdity, of course, Minorites wear gray robes, then in English Greyfriars, Gray Brothers. But it is worth noting that the colorless St. Francis, wandering around the world, renewed the light and colors around him, look at Francesco by Liliana Cavani, the truth is surprisingly visual.

Not only in Tuscany.

The incorporeal colored thing takes on life, such as illusion, emotion or providence, in the sense of a dream.

When transferred to canvas, it produces living tissue.

And of course all the other attributes, such as character, biography, unique self in the end. And here is the brand up to the lantern: Pollock, Polyctetes, Constable; Favorite nickname is one – Unknown artist.

All life is unknown, you know.

Sunset 66

Let’s start our review of the exhibition with probably my favorite work, the Steam Locomotive from Nowhere, Train out Neverwhere, or, more simply, The Lost Train. On the one hand, it is iconographic, and golden ocher instantly cuts off the space immediately into the beginninglessness of a Byzantine fresco, on the other hand, the purely Confucian perspective of the conventional center, and not the depths, invites you on a tour of the inner worlds. A column of steam locomotive smoke here is Stairway to Heaven from Led Zeppelin, but the banal wet black soil and faded lakes return the dreamer to the South Western Railway near the Razdelnaya station. Hope and flesh are like a picture in a teenager’s book, a story of beginnings, a reserved seat for everyday life, a calendar for any season, and, of course, a landscape.

A space that didn’t exist.

 

Alors messieurs, we are at the first personal exhibition of Bogdana Chilikina, prelude, adagio and allegro forte.

I always repeat, we don’t choose places, but the place chooses us, but the funny truth is this, isn’t it? It is (the place) that provides a talisman for everything that comes your way and, of course, will come true.

And you yourself must agree, where else can an artist with an architectural diploma exhibit, if not in one of the few remaining architectural oases of the capital? And certainly in an artistic tavern, no less. There, both the sincere spectator and the connoisseur remain silent, saving the vocals for Pinchuk (Center for Contemporary Art in Kyiv, Mecca of post-orgasm).

 

Further in pairs as in Noah.

Off-season and the Endless Road

Demi-season

Either a traveler on the side of the road, or a roadside cross, transparent spring, or maybe the approach of autumn in the rain zone? – everything is windy right through, like the smell of youth at 18. And peering into the faded colors of the horizon, the dim tones of the hills and ravines, the road and the nameless river, we experience all the sensations of wall painting from who knows what century.

Crossing the river of times without ford.

Perspective brings you to itself and now it is no longer observation, but contemplation of the inner ego. Holst Eulenspiegel, look at him and he will tell you who you were.

 

It’s raining, the road is wet, the wipers don’t work.

endless road

High loneliness and Kinchev on Autoradio, Highway E-95. And the seemingly purely literary term “low sky” acquires two attributes at once: content and embodiment. You can’t escape the third one – the naturalness of the landscape.

Don’t think about it, it’s not about whether there is such a place on the planet, that’s just unimportant. The view of a city dweller is significant, having acquired

space, road and freedom, all that damn unburied romance of a teenager. It gives the true colors of a wet field, a damp sky, real wet asphalt.

And then let the windshield be flooded, completely forgetting about the wipers. I don’t rule out that it’s just a window in the carriage.

Farewell capital, do we need you?

 

But the city won’t let him go so easily.

It’s more expensive to be friends with him, it’s not customary for us, so Levitan, and Surikov, Shishkin just didn’t stop by. Therefore, they probably write Sunset 66 and On the outskirts. In one case, psychedelic according to Avvakum, in the other – the outskirts of Troieshina or the town. Odintsovo.

There is basically no contrast here as such.

All cities are a little mannequins, they are dressed by the weather, nature (but what kind of nature? – Karaganda, e..) and our gaze. At the same time, one should not confuse a tourist and a city dweller par nature; What is the tourist’s view? – so, a fool at a carnival.

The crimson expression of dirty heavenly streams, high-rise buildings ossified to the point of not being a living shadow, the stench of existence without hope of smell. However, everyone’s beauty is personal, see the epigraph; right here in the area, Brian Hugh Warner, known in the world as Marilyn Manson, would live in complete harmony, and Rob Zombie would generally consider this place a true heaven on earth.

Beauty does not seek confidantes.

 

The outskirts have their own romance.

On the outskirts

It is the essence of Frontier in its highest sense, the border of established lands as it once was in the West. It is this edge that is distinct and discreet on the canvas.

What’s next? The fields are unplowed, the forest is stray, the sky is inhospitable, maybe a thundercloud or smoke from an abandoned mine.

Stay at home, citizen of the polis, there is no place for you there.

 

Swift

Swift

Romance of the purest water and a Japanese brush with a slight accent from Franz Kline. Swift, a bird that has taken a turn to fly away and flows into the sky.

Flight in the plane of the wall on damp plaster is like a small celestial graffiti, the expression of a moment on the fast retina of the eye.

Suddenly it occurred to me that the subtle taste of Cline is noticeable not only in this picture by Bogdana Chilikina.

However, she is a realist.

 

Stormbringer.

Frankly, the name of the canvas was suggested to me by my rock and roll memory; it was the name of one of the best Deep Purple albums. The point is not only that the sketch is similar to the cover of Parplov’s record. To me, there really is a certain British rock spirit here; the colors fit perfectly on the notes and in the keys and riffs of this work it sounds like The Gypsy or Soldier of Fortune.

Away from the music, under such a sky, where all the clouds are brought together into one grinning storm, it would be perfect for the duet of Edgar Allan and Howard Phillips and let Mary Shelley serve them beer during breaks from Frankenstein.

..there is no Zakievshchina or Moscow region in colors, rough simplicity without reference to geography and nature, fantasy as it is.

 

The last chord is the best.

The sun is still a woman, and let all mythology convince me otherwise.

Shamash, Horus, Apollo, there is no mess ry, you can’t even take me to cuneiform writing, and runic writing simply does not inspire.

– I do not believe! – and an ode to Stanislavsky.

I’ll agree to Innana or Artemis as a compromise.

So, Lonely.

Lonely

A convex luminary, a sharp solar outline of conventional space, probably a road, perhaps fields, perhaps a lake and a whitish unknown horizon, in everything there is both piercing loneliness and the possession of everything in the world.

Perhaps this is how Demeter sees herself in the mirror.

-.-

I’ll end the essay with this barrel organ, I’m a sentimental person:

Good August.. orphan songs

You and I will still be together

Under the foliage on a broken accordion

With a holey basket full of wind

tryn guitar

Vodyary fill up

For autumn, all the sad songs

Rails in color with fallen leaves

Rusty train… apparently drunk

Time flows like bad moonshine

Let’s run with you through the carriages

We will move the arrows of the paths ourselves

What’s left?

White light

In the blue reflection

**

19.9.2021

 

الصبر جميل

alsabr jamil

 

author: Artur Novikov

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Stormbringer
Stormbringer

В том, что мы зовем искусством, разрушительность –

 — это одна из самых желанных характеристик.

Леонард Коэн

 

Золотые Ворота в Киеве, они что Рог Золотой там, где Константинополь-град Istanbul, du diable!), место одухотворенное, животворящее.

Здесь и Бодлер мог бы стать гимнософистом, а Френсис Бэкон, художник, не сэр кажется, от препарации био-гендерного фигуратива, натюрмортов скотобоен и сырого телесного акта, par plus inner liquid faces (русским языком не передать), возможно на той же линии экстаза живописал миру идиллические пасторали в стиле Ватто или, небеса лукавы, даже Сандро Боттичелли.

Конечно, сам по себе заново воссозданный древнерусский артефакт несет явный привкус провинциальной монументальности и не идет и в малое сравнение с безвременно ушедшими Вратами, скульптура же безымянного зодчего в приволжском армячке размерами и экспрессией вызовет разве добрый смех идиота, да что там?

Здесь шепот времени слетающей эпохи.

 

Как краска с полотна.

Не осыпается листвой под метла скучающих дворников, просто листается глазами, а зрачкам важна обстановка, антураж зримого. Потому и Голден Гейтс, как говорят старожилы Прорезной, а там артистический бар, пещера Рублева нецерковного письма под обычной вывеской — Золоті Ворота.

 

Чудное пространство.

На вкус и пробы не найдешь, все же представляется, что небольшие бары, пабы (для эстетов – кафе) именно тот камерный простор, слову –простор- не удивляйтесь, который нужен живописи.

Хороши конечно большие музейные залы, Beaubourg, кто спорит? – но разговор с картиной там чем-то напоминает секс в галстуке, приличия обязывают.

В галереях конечно атмосфера иная, презентации – особь статья, но и там постельные сцены американского кино, можно все! – но под простынью.

Затерянный поезд
Затерянный поезд

А здесь артистическая таверна, господа.

Самое естественное место для встреч с искусством с глазу на глаз.

—*

 «..да, неровный художник

 — а ровные-то, кому нужны?»

Из беседы

 

Белый францисканец, хрустальный минорит.

Чистый абсурд конечно, минориты носят серые рясы, затем и на аглицком Greyfriars, Серые Братья. Но стоит заметить, бесцветный св. Франциск скитаясь по миру обновлял свет и краски вокруг себя, посмотрите Francesco Лилианы Кавани, правда на удивление визуальна.

Не только в Тоскане.

Бестелое покрашенное обретает жизнь, например, иллюзия, эмоция или провидение, в смысле мечты.

Когда переносится на полотно, получает живую ткань.

И разумеется всю прочую атрибутику, как-то характер, биографию, неповторимое Я в конце концов. И здесь бренд до фонаря: Поллок, Поликтет, Констебл; любимый никнейм один — Неизвестный художник.

За неизвестностью вся жизнь, знаете ли.

Закат 66
Закат 66

Обзор выставки начнем с моей, наверное, любимой работы, Паровоза из Нигде, Train out Neverwhere, ну или Затерянный поезд, попрощее. Она с одной стороны иконописна, и золотистая охра моментально обрезает пространство сразу в безначальность византийской фрески, с другой чисто конфуцианская перспектива условного центра, а не глубины зазывает в тур по внутренним мирам. Столб паровозного дыма здесь Stairway to Heaven от Led Zeppelin, но банальный мокрый чернозем и блеклые озера возвращают мечтателя на ЮЗЖД близ станции Раздельной. Надежда и плоть, как картинка в книге подростка, повесть начал, плацкарт повседневного быта, календарь любого сезона, ну и пейзаж конечно.

Пространства, которого не было.

 

Alors messieurs, мы на первой персональной выставке Богданы Чиликиной, прелюдия, адажио и аллегро форте.

Вечно повторяюсь, не мы места выбираем, но место останавливает свой выбор на нас, но ведь забавная правда в этом, разве нет? Оно же (the place) и дает талисман на все, что встретится и конечно сбудется.

Да и согласитесь сами, где еще выставляться художнику с архитектурным дипломом, как не в одном из немногих оставшихся архитектурных оазисов столицы? И безусловно в артистической таверне, не иначе. Там и зритель искренней, и знаток помалкивает, бережет вокал для Пинчука (Центр современного искусства в Киеве, Мекка пост-оргазма).

 

Далее попарно как у Ноя.

Межсезонье и Дорога без конца

Demi-season
Demi-season

То ли путник на обочине, то ли крест придорожный, прозрачная весна, а может приближение осени в дождевой полосе? — все ветренно навылет, как запах юности в 18. И всматриваясь в блеклые краски горизонта, неяркие тона холмов и оврагов, дороги и безымянной речки, переживаем все ощущения настенной росписи от века иди знай какого.

Реку времен переходя без брода.

Перспектива сводит тебя к себе и вот уже не наблюдение, а созерцание inner ego. Холст Уленшпигель, посмотри на него, и он скажет кем ты был.

 

Дождь, дорога мокрая, дворники не работают.

endless road
endless road

Высокое одиночество и Кинчев на Авторадио, Трасса Е-95. И вроде бы чисто литературный термин «низкое небо» обретает сразу два атрибута: содержание и воплощение. Не уйти и от третьего — естественности пейзажа.

Не подумайте, речь не о том, есть ли на планете такое место, это вот как раз несущественно. Существенен взгляд горожанина, обретающего простор, дорогу и свободу, всю ту чертову непогребенную романтику тинэйджера. От него же подлинные краски влажного поля, сырого небосвода, настоящий мокрый асфальт.

И пусть тогда залитое ветровое стекло, напрочь забывшее про дворники. Не исключаю, что это просто окно в вагоне.

Прощай столица, ты ли нам нужна?

 

Но и город так просто не выпустит.

Дружить с ним себе дороже, у нас так и не принято, вот и Левитан, и Суриков, Шишкин так просто не заезжал. Поэтому вероятно пишутся Закат 66 и На окраине. В одном случае психоделика по Аввакуму, в другом – окраина Троещины или пгт. Одинцово.

Здесь в принципе нет контраста как такового.

Все города немного манекены, их одевает погода, природа (хотя какая природа? – Караганда, ё..) и наш взгляд. При этом не стоит путать туриста и горожанина par nature; какой у туриста взгляд? – так, дурачок на карнавале.

Багровая экспрессия грязных небесных потоков, окостеневшие до ни-тени-живого многоэтажки, смрад бытия без надежды на запах. Тем все же, прекрасное у каждого личное, см. эпиграф, прямо здесь на районе жил бы в полной гармонии Брайан Хью Уорнер, известный в миру как Marilyn Manson, а Rob Zombie, вообще счёл бы это место подлинным раем земным.

Красота наперсников не ищет.

 

У окраины романтика своя.

На окраине
На окраине

Она суть Frontier в своем высоком смысле, граница прижитых земель как на когда-то Западе. Именно эта грань отчетлива и неброска на полотне.

Что там дальше? Поля непаханые, лесок приблудный, небо неприветливое, может туча грозовая или дым от заброшенной шахты.

Сиди дома, обитатель полиса, там тебе места нет.

 

Стриж
Стриж

Стриж

Романтика чистейшей воды и японская кисть с малым акцентом от Франца Клайна. Стриж, птица заложившая вираж на разлет и истекающая небом.

Полет в плоскости стены по сырой штукатурке как малое небесное граффити, экспрессия мгновения на быстрой сетчатке глаза.

Внезапно подумалось, а ведь неявный привкус Клайна ощутим не только в этой картине Богданы Чиликиной.

Впрочем, она реалист.

 

Stormbringer.

Откровенно, название холста мне подсказала рок-н-ролльная память, так назывался один из лучших альбомов Deep Purple. Дело не только в том, что этюд схож с обложкой парпловской пластинки. Как по мне, здесь в самом деле присутствует некий дух британского рока; краски прекрасно ложатся на ноты и в тональностях и риффах этой работы звучит что The Gypsy, что Soldier of Fortune.

В сторону от музыки, под таким небом, где все тучи сведены в одну ухмылку бури, прекрасно писалось бы дуэту Эдгара Аллана и Говарда Филлипса и пусть Мэри Шелли подает им пиво в перерывах от Франкенштейна.

..нет ни Закиевщины ни Подмосковья в красках, огрубленная простота без привязки к географии и природе, fantasy как оно есть.

 

Аккорд последний, лучший.

Солнце все-таки женщина, и пусть вся мифология убеждает меня в обратном.

Шамаш, Гор, Аполлон, нет мессиры, меня и клинописью не возьмешь, а руническое письмо попросту не вдохновляет.

— Не верю! – и ода Станиславскому.

Соглашусь на Иннану или Артемиду, как компромисс.

Итак, Одинокое.

Одинокое
Одинокое

Выпуклое светило, резкий солнечный абрис условного пространства, вероятно дорога, возможно поля, может быть озеро и белесый неизвестный горизонт, во всем и пронзающее одиночество, и обладание всем в мире.

Возможно такой себя в зеркале видит Деметра.

-.-

Закончу очерк сей шарманкой, я человек сентиментальный:

Добрый август.. сиротские песни

Все равно мы с тобой будем вместе

Под листву на разбитой гармошке

С полным ветра дырявым лукошком

Трынь гитара

Водяры залейся

На под-осень все грустные песни

Рельсы в цвет с облетелой листвою

Ржавый поезд.. видать с перепою

Время льется дурным самогоном

Пробежим-ка с тобой по вагонам

Стрелки сами путей передвинем

Что осталось?

Белый свет

В отражении синем

**

19.9.2021           

 

                                                                                                                                     الصبر جميل    

alsabr jamil     

 

автор: Артур Новиков